Doris Lessing was born in 22 October 1919 (1919-10-22) Kermanshah, Persia. When she was 13, she left the school. When she was 15, she left home. She married a farmer when she was 19, but she left home ten years later. She earned a fame with her first novel "The Grass is Singing". She denied the "title of nobility" of UK. Now (2007) she is 88 years old and she is the winner of Nobel Prize in Literature (2007).

Doris Lessing's Books (alphabetically)

African Laughter four visits to Zimbabwe
African Stories
Ben, in the World
The Black Madonna
Briefing for a Descent into Hell
Canopus in Argos: Archives (series)
Children of Violence (series)
The Cleft
Conversations - edited by Earl G. Ingersoll
The Diaries of Jane Somers
The Diary of a Good Neighbour by Jane Somers
The Doris Lessing Reader
The Fifth Child
The Four-Gated City Children of Violence
Fourteen Poems
Going Home
The Golden Notebook
The Good Terrorist
The Grass is Singing
The Grandmothers
The Habit of Loving
If the Old Could by Jane Somers
The Wolf People - INPOPA Anthology 2002
In Pursuit of the English
Landlocked Children of Violence
London Observed Stories & Sketches
Love, Again
The Making of the Representative for Planet 8 Canopus in Argos: Archives
The Making of the Representative for Planet 8 - (Libretto)
A Man and Two Women
Mara and Dann An Adventure
The Marriages Between Zones Three, Four, and Five Canopus in Argos: Archives
Martha Quest Children of Violence
The Memoirs of a Survivor
The Old Age of El Magnifico
On Cats
Particularly Cats
Particularly Cats and More Cats
Particularly Cats...and Rufus
The Pit
Each His Own Wilderness
Play with a Tiger
Play with a Tiger and Other Plays
Playing the Game Illustrated by Charlie Adlard
Prisons We Choose to Live Inside
Problems, Myths and Stories
A Proper Marriage Children of Violence
Putting the Questions Differently - edited by Earl G. Ingersoll
The Real Thing Stories & Sketches
A Ripple from the Storm Children of Violence
The Sentimental Agents in the Volyen Empire Canopus in Argos: Archives
Shadows on the Wall of the Cave
Shikasta Re: Colonised Planet 5 - Canopus In Argos: Archives
The Sirian Experiments Canopus in Argos: Archives
A Small Personal Voice - Essays, Reviews, Interviews
Spies I Have Known and other stories
The Story of General Dann and Mara's Daughter, Griot and the snow dog
The Story of a Non-Marrying Man
The Summer Before the Dark
The Sun Between Their Feet Collected African Stories-Volume Two
The Sweetest Dream
The Temptation of Jack Orkney & Other Stories
The Temptation of Jack Orkney Collected Stories Volume Two
This Was the Old Chief's Country
This Was the Old Chief's Country Collected African Stories-Volume One
Through The Tunnel A Creative Short Story
Time Bites
To Room Nineteen Collected Stories Volume One
Under My Skin Volume One of My Autobiography, to 1949
Walking in the Shade Volume Two of My Autobiography, 1949 to 1962
The Wind Blows Away Our Words
Winter in July

This Post has No Comment Add your own!

Post a Comment